NO ONE TOLD ME - group show

15 - 31. Jul
19:00
Free entry
𝐕𝐞𝐫𝐧𝐢𝐬𝐬𝐚𝐠𝐞: 15th of July, 2020 7 -10 PM 𝐄𝐱𝐡𝐢𝐛𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐝𝐮𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧: 16th - 31st of July, 2020 Improper Walls is proudly taking part in the campaign #NoOneToldMe for mental health awareness month. Improper Walls presents the group exhibition NO ONE TOLD ME, organized in collaboration with Made of Millions.   As art is an important tool to draw attention and communicate, we are happy to take this chance and focus on the treatment gap.   Through various media and their unique style, participating artists tell stories of their own or someone else’s struggle with mental health, share experiences and reflect on the healing process. 𝐀𝐫𝐭𝐢𝐬𝐭𝐬: Ana Loureiro http://cargocollective.com/analoureiro   Daniel Castells www.instagram.com/dcastells1 Danielle Pamp daniellepamp.weebly.com Dmitrij Ritter https://dmitrijritter.com Elisabeth Öggl www.elisabethoeggl.org Ellamae Statham www.ellamaestatham.com Erika Farina www.instagram.com/frnrke Josepha Edbauer www.instagram.com/chosepha Lisa Braid https://lisabraid.com Lissa Weisser www.instagram.com/lissarianasophie Małgorzata Wowczak www.instagram.com/fishboneseater Michal Sosna/NO_PIC_NO_CHAT www.instagram.com/no_pic_no_chat nita. www.studionita.at Norbert Kröll www.norbertkroell.net Reka Horvath www.instagram.com/therekahorvath Sabrina Haas http://sabrinahaas.com Verena Tscherner www.verenatscherner.com 𝔼𝕧𝕖𝕟𝕥𝕤: 15th of July, 2020 7 - 10 PM Improper Walls ●︎  Opening evening ●︎  Book reading: Norbert Kröll ●︎  DJ: LiSSTN 17th of July, 2020 2 - 10 PM Prime Tours Vienna ●︎  NO ONE TOLD ME live painting by David Leitner and Olivier Hölzl. Curated by Improper Walls and Aa collections ●︎  Part of XX ART Flânerie. 18th of July, 2020 5 - 7 PM Improper Walls ●︎  Performance and artist talk: nita., Ana Loureiro, Josepha Erdbauer 29th of July, 2020 6 - 10 PM Improper Walls ●︎  Finissage ●︎  Short movie screening and artist talk: "JAPAN" by Dmitrij Ritter _______________________________________________ 1 in 4 people will be diagnosed with a mental disorder at some point in their lives. In 2020, that's roughly 1.9 billion people. But less than 40% will ever seek help, and those that do, spend an average of 10 years suffering in silence. This mental health awareness month, modern advocacy nonprofit, Made of Millions, focused their efforts on the treatment gap — the long, avoidable years so many people spend suffering in silence. Launched the first week of May, the #NoOneToldMe campaign has quickly snowballed into a mini global movement, shedding light on the long lasting pain that stems from undiagnosed and untreated mental conditions. The campaign hopes to raise awareness of massive gaps in our education and mental healthcare sectors, and put pressure on changemakers to invest in much-needed reform. _______________________________________________ Made of Millions Foundation is a grassroots mental health advocacy platform on a mission to change how the world perceives mental health. Improper Walls is a cultural platform and alternative space. We support artists in realizing their vision, bring art to new eyes, and create awareness around matters that intrigue us. Supported by: Stadt Wien, Ströck Brot, Prime Tours Vienna

Host

Improper Walls, host, profile image
Improper Walls